5-Star Customer Reviews

Email any of our customers, and ask about our Engines and Tech Support. Also look over their cars

5- Star Review
Hi Engine Factory Friends ,

We are so happy we finish the project Eleanor with your 600 hp engine here in Mexico, I share a video link and pictures with you.

https://www.facebook.com/master.prestige/videos/1967882796827706/

Saludos Adrian Barbosa
5 Star Rating
.

5- Star Review
vivel1234@gmail.com

Sent: Wednesday, October 18, 2017 7:05 PM

Dear Bruce, Matt and Brad,

Thank you very much for building my super 434ci stroker 550 HP engine for my 1980 camaro z28, in a way that was right on schedule, beautifully done, with such professionalism the way it was accomplished, with pictures of the step by step built up and finalizing, with a video turning the engine on and listening to the sound it makes.

I still have to put the engine on the chassis, and I will keep you posted on the progress.

I will certainly look you guys up, for my next rebuilt project.

Thank you Matt for your patience with me, and the conference calls with Bruce and Brad, to finish such a fantastic looking piece of mechanical art.

All the best,

Vicente Emilio Velutini
5 Star Rating

5- Star Review
Jun-Jen So reviewed Muscle Car Engines5 star

7 years ago me and a couple of other friends bought our engines from them. My engine in particular was a 347 stroker with 425 hp that went into an FFR Roadster MK3. Car weighed barely 2,300 lbs.! It had Edelbrock carb but ran smooth like it had an EFI setup. Today the engine starts up just like I did the first time… I’m going to do a GT40 replica project soon and looks like someone’s phone will be ringing again soon..

5- Star Review
Garret Henchcliffe reviewed Muscle Car Engines5 star

Contemplating Engine factory? Buy with confidence!!! These guys put together a solid product! I bought a 427 stroker and it took me a long time to make up my mind to trust someone… so glad I went this route. Runs perfect, all adjusted, drop in. Very personable and they are extremely detail oriented not only on the outside, but on the inside too…. not a slap together job by any means…. F….n flies!

5- Star Review
Wylie Harrison reviewed Muscle Car Engines5 star

They are the best I ever had seen in this type of business. And great team work, mean a lot to me as a customer. GREAT job guys, keep up the good work…..thanks for building my 383 Stroker, Engine…

5- Star Review
Gerald Lunsford reviewed Muscle Car Engines5 star

Gerald Lunsford, if you are in the market for a new engine I would take time to call the engine factory, they built me a great engine, if it’s a Chevy ask for Matt Walsh, he will treat you like a customer, will return ,emails , and calls he was a lot of help with the comp. cam co. ever one at engine factory was very nice to talk with.
Gerald Lunsford

5- Star Review
Tony Skews reviewed Muscle Car Engines5 star

February 21, 2017 ·

Bruce & Matt along with Tim & Brad did a fantastic job building my new 383ci – 450hp Chevy stroker engine.
The Engine Factory service and professionalism is second to none. I can’t speak highly enough of the way this all went from the first time I contacted Matt about what Engine Factory could offer me through to the email updates everyday of the build with photos and video of my engine under construction and on the test bench when it was complete. This has been a very memorable experience that I’ve thoroughly enjoyed. I’d do it again without hesitation.
Thanks guys. You’re awesome!!

5- Star Review
Marcus Rick reviewed Muscle Car Engines5 star

February 21, 2017

They built a wonderful 383 Stroker for me which went into a Moab-based 1980 Jeep CJ-7 and therefore was treated with a mild cam for low end torque. It still has plenty of hp. Matt was extremely supportive and helpful and answered all my questions. The engine is now 5 years old with almost only trail mileage and is running perfectly. Thank you guys for this super quality engine!

5- Star Review
Santo Militello reviewed Muscle Car Engines5 star

August 19, 2016

They build beautiful outstanding engines! This is my second one. Brad built them both. The first one was in ’09. Their experience and quality is what keeps bringing me back. Matt made sure everything was exactly what I wanted…right down to my silly bolt requests. Everyone over there is great to work with as well.
Thanks again guys…Matt, Brad, and Bruce!

5- Star Review
Bridget Perry Lyons reviewed Muscle Car Engines5 star

December 10, 2016

Danny Lyons 1962 Chevy Impala…..This is the way engine buying should be…These guys are the REAL DEAL. These guys made me feel comfortable from the start. The customer service has been excellent. If you’re going to invest in a turnkey engine that has high quality, than invest in the Engine Factory….Thanks again Bruce Matt, Tim and Brad

5- Star Review
Susan Tank reviewed Muscle Car Engines5 star

June 22, 2016

Being a woman, and being far from a mechanic, I somewhat expected to be treated a bit differently, especially with the many questions I had, but that wasn’t the case at all with the Engine Factory family. They were very supportive and helpful in every way. I was beyond impressed with everything about them- from all my phones calls w/questions, fast email replies to even more questions, the email updates of the engine being built, detailed installation instructions, build time, delivery time…..everything. But nothing was more impressive than the engine itself. I wanted to put it in my living room for a few weeks just to stare at it! LOL Just love it! I have another classic car (Mopar) I’m thinking of getting a new engine for sometime in the future and, without a doubt, I’ll be calling the Engine Factory again. You guys are simply Top Notch. Thank you again for all that you do and all that you’ve done. Keep up the outstanding work!

5- Star Review
Scott Baswell reviewed Muscle Car Engines5 star

December 4, 2016 ·

This was the perfect motor for my FFR MK4. Started on the first try. If you plan on building a car, this is the power plant you want under the hood. Thanks guys for all your help.

5- Star Review
Isael Lozoya reviewed Muscle Car Engines5 star

January 19 at 2:29pm ·

Absolute best customer service I have ever experienced.. motor ships today and can’t wait to receive it … I’ll update my review upon delivery of motor …

It was completed and shipped ahead of schedule … was given updates on motor as progress went on

I have multiple other projects I will be using them for any motor builds.

5- Star Review
Isael Lozoya reviewed Muscle Car Engines5 star

December 11, 2016

They built the 383 460hp for my 69 Chevelle. It’s been in the car now for 6 or so years and it has always performed flawlessly. Thank you

5- Star Review
Tom Tigue reviewed Muscle Car Engines5 star

July 9, 2016 ·

Back in 2002, I received my 302 in California – Packaging was first rate… now in Hawaii and after close to 165K miles the engine is rock solid – smooth as a baby’s bottom – I have to replace the rocker gaskets and – while at it- the intake gaskets…I was unsure of the port size for gasket selection so sent a note to the Engine Factory…. got a rapid response with part #’s and install tips/cautions.
Now that is customer-centric service – and after 14 years!

Thank you Sirs!…

5- Star Review
Steve Hirtzel reviewed Muscle Car Engines5 star

September 29, 2016 ·

I just received my new Chevy 350/400 HP engine today from the Engine Factory. My relationship with Bruce and Matt has been outstanding. This Beautiful engine will be installed into a 1955 Chevy 210.

I would highly recommend the Engine Factory team to build your next engine.

5- Star Review
Steven Losacco reviewed Muscle Car Engines5 star

January 3, 2017 ·

Great guys to deal with from the 1st phone call. Extremely helpful and responsive. Love the engine they built for me!

5- Star Review
George Charles reviewed Muscle Car Engines5 star

November 4, 2016 ·

Thanks to Matt and his Engine Experts !
My Engine Looks and Sounds Great !

Can’t wait to Run it in my “67” Camaro

Thanks Again!
George

5- Star Review
Greg Roselli reviewed Muscle Car Engines5 star

July 29, 2016

Great service and a beautiful engine. I have some time before I install it but my experience with Engine Factory has been stellar so far. You can tell the business is family-owned and they take a lot pf pride in their work.

5- Star Review
Jim Jones reviewed Muscle Car Engines5 star

March 26, 2016

I haven’t installed it yet but the motor looks fantastic, sounds great and with the serpentine system will show very nice. My shipper ran a fork through the bottom of the box so I refused shipment per Brice’s instructions and sent it back. The Engine Factory team went through it and replaced the pan and starter. Return shipment was perfect. I’ll update once I install it.

5- Star Review
Patton Tire reviewed Muscle Car Engines5 star

July 19, 2016 ·

great people to deal with from start to finish ! they do what they say they are going to do . very professional.

5- Star Review
John Smith reviewed Muscle Car Engines5 star

July 3, 2016 ·

As an international customer, I can’t possibly thank you guys enough for the service, ease of contact and most of all, the amazing engine you have supplied me. Not enough words to say how happy I am. Thanks so much!

5- Star Review
Barbara Benjamin reviewed Muscle Car Engines5 star

hi Bruce and Folks…

…the transmission arrived Friday and the engine, as scheduled, yesterday…both packages received were in perfect un-damaged shipping containers.
…briefly the engine is striking. I’ll write at greater length and get some postings up on Facebook within the next day or two.
…the entire process of working with ‘Engine Factory’ on this project has been very reassuring and most importantly professional…from the pre-build questions and answers to the actual build sequence and finally shipping to this customer.
…the entire process was ‘stepped’ perfectly.

regards to the team at Engine Factory!
…John Benjamin
See More

5- Star Review
Randell G Monette reviewed Muscle Car Engines5 star

January 26 at 5:55pm ·

Definitely Recommend !!!! I Love It That They Pay Attention To Detail !!!! And They Run The Engine For You live Which Gives You No Doubt Of The Quality Two Thumbs Up !!!!

5- Star Review
John Baragwanath reviewed Muscle Car Engines5 star

March 18, 2016

Matt gave me great service. I ordered a 350 Chevy for my 69 Camaro and inported it to Chile in South America. The motor runs great and I have had no problems. I recommend them 100%

5- Star Review
Stephen G Hughes reviewed Muscle Car Engines5 star

February 6 at 1:39pm ·

Nothing to hide, everything up-front, walking-the-walk and talking-the-talk

5- Star Review
Larry Goodin reviewed Muscle Car Engines5 star

March 17, 2016

My 383 stocker was delivered to me on time and 100% as ordered in 2009, and 26000 miles later it still runs strong and my 49 Thames can lift the front wheels 2 feet in the air at will. Good people, good engine, good value.

5- Star Review
Scal Mandray reviewed Muscle Car Engines5 star

May 7, 2016

Excellent service, great quality for my 65 mustang 302 Engine. Shipping for France in great conditions

5- Star Review
Gareth Jolly reviewed Muscle Car Engines5 star

March 22, 2016 ·

Outstanding service and support, sales team went above and beyond to help me match my performance needs with budget, detailed updates as build progressed, team always willing and helpful in answering questions..great job.. Amazing final engine package .. Highly recommend.

5- Star Review
Edwin Kloster reviewed Muscle Car Engines5 star

December 28, 2015 ·

Built my Early Bronco Engine 347 Love it.
Next project will be turn-key LS for my Chevy truck.
Can’t wait 400 horses torque and more